Flying Skynyrdのブログ


聴き比べ  レーナード・スキナード (Lynyrd Skynyrd)の『Gimme Back My Bullets』

今日の「聴き比べ」はまたまた性懲りもなくレーナード・スキナード (Lynyrd Skynyrd)『Gimme Back My Bullets』です。


この曲は1976年の4枚目のアルバム『Gimme Back My Bullets』からの曲です。

プロデュースはアル・クーパーと決別しトム・ダウト(Tom Dowd)を迎え入れました。

またギタリストのエド・キング(Ed King)が抜けています。レコーディングには参加していませんが、この後のツアーからティーヴ・ゲインズ(Steve Gains)が正式メンバーとして参加しました。トリプル・ギターは健在でした。しかし、この翌年、飛行機事故によりスティーヴ・ゲインズはこの世を去ります。


Gimme Back My Bullets

By Gary Rossington / Ronnie Van Zant


Life is so strange when it's changing, yes indeed

Well I've seen the hard times and the pressure's been on me

But I keep on working like the working man do

And I've got my act together, going to walk all over you


Gimme back my bullets

Put 'em back where they belong

Ain't fooling around cause I done had my fun

Ain't gonna see no more damage done

Gimme back my bullets


Sweet talking people done ran me out of town

And I drank enough whiskey to float a battleship around

But I'm leaving this game one step ahead of you

And you will not hear me cry because I do not sing the blues



Been up and down since I turned seventeen

Well I've been on top, and then it seems I lost my dream

But I got it back, I'm feeling better everyday

Tell all those pencil pushers, better get out of my way


Lynyrd Skynyrd Gimme Back My Bullets


以前紹介したパット・トラヴァース(Pat Travers)がカバーしました。これもアルバム『An All - Star Tribute to Lynyrd Skynyrdでした。

Gimme Back My Bullets


チープ・トリック(Cheap Trick)がカバーしています。アルバム『One More for the Fans』です。

Lynyrd Skynyrd - "Gimme Back My Bullets” (from One More For The Fans), performed by Cheap Trick