Flying Skynyrdのブログ


聴き比べ ローリング・ストーンズの『ミス・ユー(Miss You)』

今日の「聴き比べ」はローリング・ストーンズ(The Rolling Stnes)『ミス・ユー(Miss You)』です。




1978年のアルバム『女たち(Some Girls)』に収録されました。アルバムの先行シングルでストーンズとしては久々のヒットでした。以後、ライヴ盤にはちょくちょく顔を出しています。ストーンズ健在なり、を示した曲でした。





Miss You

By Mick Jagger/Keith Richards


I've been holding out so long

I've been sleeping all alone

Lord, I miss you

I've been hanging on the phone

I've been sleeping all alone

I want to kiss you sometime


Well, I've been haunted in my sleep

You've been starring in my dreams

Lord, I miss you, child

I've been waiting in the hall

Been waiting on your call

When the phone rings

It's just some friends of mine that say

"Hey, what's the matter, man?

We're goingna come around at twelve

With some Puerto Rican girls thats just dying to meet you

We're goinna bring a case of wine

Hey, let's go mess and fool around

You know, like we used to"


Oh, everybody waits so long

Oh, baby, why you waitin' so long?

Won't you come on, come on?

I've been walkin' Central Park, singing after dark

People think I'm crazy

Stumbling on my feet, shuffling through the street

Asking people, "What's the matter with you, boy?"

Sometimes, I want to say to, to myself

Sometimes I say


I guess I'm lying to myself

It's just you and no one else

Lord, I won't miss you, child

You've just been blotting out my mind

Fooling on my time

No, I won't miss you, baby, yeah




エタ・ジェイムス(Etta James)がカバーしました。2000年のアルバムMatriarch of the Blues』です。